Purging Files and Folders
It’s always a good idea to keep a record of the information you’ve included on your tax forms or visa applications, as well as keeping track of the documents you’ve sent others to fill out or sign. But there will be times when you need to go through your folders and get rid of unnecessary files.
PDFfiller.com makes it easy for you to save, manage, organize your PDFs. Deleting an item is simple.
In your “My Forms” view, you simply select the file that you’d like to delete, and click the “Delete” button.
The “Delete” button is located in the top menu bar, in the right-hand corner (it looks like a trash can with an “x” in it).
You can choose and delete multiple files at once by holding down the “shift” key when selecting them.
You can also delete an entire folder by clicking on that folder, then clicking on the “Delete” button that is above the list of folders.
When you try to delete a file, you will get a warning message making sure you really want to delete it. Once you approve this action by pressing “Ok,” you will see a confirmation that it has been deleted.
Note: When you delete a folder, the documents in that folder are NOT gone. The folder’s contents will now be moved to your “Unsorted” folder.
Some folders, like your “Unsorted” folder, your “Share” folder, and your “InBox” cannot be deleted.